Past Presidents of the Institute (From 1982)

2022 Dr. G. H. Galhena, University of Colombo
2021 Prof. L.D. Amarasinghe, University of Kelaniya,
2020 Dr. H.I.U. Caldera, University of Colombo
2019 Dr. A.J. Mohotti, University of Peradeniya
2018 Dr. P.S. Saputhanthri, University of Colombo
2017 Dr. H. S. Kathriarachchi, University of Colombo
2016 Dr. I. C. Perera, University of Colombo
2015 Prof. Wipula B. Yapa, University of Colombo
2014 Prof. N.  Deshappriya, University of Kelaniya
2013 Dr.  K.  M. Mohotti, Tea Research Institue
2012 Dr. M.R. Wijesinghe, University of Colombo
2011 Dr. K Hector Jayewardena, Open University of Sri Lanka
2010 Dr. D. Deepthi Wickramasinghe, University of Colombo
2009 Dr. S. Ranwala, University of Colombo

2008 Dr S Premakumara, Industrial Technology Institute
2007 Dr Upul Subasinghe, University of Sri Jayewardenepura
2006 Dr W K Hirimburegama, University of Colombo
2005 Mr C M R Anthony, National Institute of Education
2004 Prof J Welihinda, University of Colombo
2003 Prof S W Kotagama, University of Colombo
2002 Dr Preethi Randeniya (from April), University of Colombo
2002 Prof M P de Silva (until March), University of Ruhuna
2001 Prof S A Kulasooriya, University of Peradeniya
2000 Prof Kshanika Hirimburegama, University of Colombo
1999 Dr Hemanthi Ranasinghe, University of Sri Jayewardenepura
1998 Dr Chandrani Wijayaratne, University of Sri Jayewardenepura
1997 Dr Hiran S Amarasekera, University of Sri Jayewardenepura
1996 Prof W R Breckenridge, University of Peradeniya
1995 Prof M J S Wijayaratne, University of Kelaniya
1994 Dr P A C R Perera, Coconut Research Institue
1993 Dr Thelma Gunawardene, National Museum
1992 Prof V Basnayake, University of Peradeniya
1991 Dr R L de Silva, Coconut Research Institute
1990 Mr L C de S Wijesinghe, Forest Department
1989 Dr P L D Waidyasekera, University of Sri Jayewardnepura
1988 Prof f K D Arudpragasam,  University of Sri Jayewardenepura
1987 Dr W Ratnayake, University of Sri Jayewardenepura
1986 Dr O S Peiris
1985 Dr C de S Kulasiri
1984 Prof I Balasuriya
1983 Prof A C J Weerakoon
1982 Prof B A Abeywickrema